Complete this Degree
See full list of
Degrees, Certificates & Minors

Faculty - Criminal Justice
Mawhinney Hall, Room 280, (315) 498-2341

  • Donna Stuccio, Professor/Department Chair   
    B.S., M.S., Syracuse University
    M.F.A., Goddard College 
  • James Coates, Associate Professor
    B.S., Empire State College;
    M.S., SUNY Oswego 
  • Jessica L. Field, Instructor
    B.S., Sacred Heart University
    M.S. John Jay College of Criminal Justice 
  • David F. Owens, Professor/Department Chair
    A.A., A.S., Onondaga Community College;  
    B.S., LeMoyne College;   
    M.S., SUNY Oswego
    SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching,
    2006 Treasurer Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences

Adjunct Faculty Include:

  • Edward Broton
    J.D., Albany Law School
  • Eva Carafa
    J.D., Rutgers University
  • Warren Darby
    M.P.A., Syracuse University
  • Thomas Murphy
    M.S., J.D., Syracuse University
  • Emanuel Oliveri
    M.S., Syracuse University
  • Pete Patnode
    M.A., SUNY Empire State College
    B.S. Ed., SUNY Oswego
    A.A.,Onondaga Community College
  • W. Malcom Plummer
    NYS Licensed Private Investigator
  • Peter VanPatten
    M.S., SUNY Oswego
  • Charles Wilson
    M.S., University of Alabama

Professor Emeritus:

  • Martin Linehan
  • Richard Lombardo
  • Lawrence Lynch